An Untamed Tour!

I am going on book tour in May and early June. Here is where you can come see me. We can talk about tiny baby elephants. Also, the BBC includes An Untamed State  as one of the ten best new books to read for spring! BOSTON, MA Monday, May 5 at 7:00pm Brookline Booksmith 279 Harvard St. http://www.brooklinebooksmith-shop.com/event/roxane-gay-untamed-state   BROOKLYN, NY Tuesday, May 6 at 7:00pm In Conversation with Sari Botton Community Bookstore of Park Slope Co-sponsored by Vol. 1 Brooklyn 143 7th Ave. http://communitybookstore.net/events/   NEW YORK, NY Wednesday, May 7 at 7:00pm In Conversation with Ruth Franklin McNally-Jackson Booksellers 52 Prince Street http://mcnallyjackson.com/event/2014/05/15/month/all/all/1   WASHINGTON, DC Thursday, May 8 at 7:00pm Politics and Prose 5015 Connecticut Ave. NW http://www.politics-prose.com/event/book/roxane-gay-untamed-state   PHILADELPHIA, PA Friday, May 9 at 8:00pm With Joseph Riippi, Samantha Irby, Mike Young, and Tara Murtha Tire Fire Reading Series The Tattooed Mom 530 South Street https://www.facebook.com/tirefire.readings   ONLINE EVENT Monday, May 12 at 7:00pm ET In conversation with Maud Newton Booktalk Nation 1521 Tenth Ave. http://booktalknation.com/book.html?author_id=191   MIAMI, FL Tuesday, May 13 at 8:00pm Books and Books 265 Aragon Ave in Coral Gables http://www.booksandbooks.com/event/roxane-gay-untamed-state-gables   CHICAGO, IL Wednesday, May 14 at 7:00pm The Book Cellar 4736 N. Lincoln Ave. http://www.bookcellarinc.com/event/roxane-gay-untamed-state   MILWAUKEE, WI Thursday, May 15 at 7:00pm Boswell Books 2559 N Downer Ave. http://boswell.indiebound.com/upcoming-events   DENVER, CO Saturday and Sunday, May 17-18 Lighthouse Writers Workshop Fly-By Writers Weekend www.lighthousewriters.org https://lighthousewriters.org/   AUSTIN, TX Monday, May 19 at 7:00pm Book People 603 North Lamar http://www.bookpeople.com/event/roxane-gay-untamed-state   DETROIT, MI Wednesday, May 21 at 8:00pm Literary Detroit Tangent Gallery 715 E Milwaukee St. http://literarydetroit.com/2013/04/22/book-events-2/   KALAMAZOO, MI Thursday, May 22 at 7:30pm Book Bug 3019 Oakland Dr. http://www.bookbugkalamazoo.com/events   LOS ANGELES, CA Monday, June 2 at 7:30pm Skylight Books 1818 N. Vermont Ave. http://www.skylightbooks.com/event/roxane-gay-reads-untamed-state   PORTLAND, OR Wednesday, June 4 at 7:30pm Powell’s Books – Burnside 1005 W Burnside St. http://www.powells.com/calendar/   SEATTLE, WA Thursday, June 5 at 7:00pm Elliott Bay Book Company 1521 Tenth Ave. http://www.elliottbaybook.com/event/2014/04/14/month/all/all/1  

15 Replies to “An Untamed Tour!”

  1. Couldn’t put An Untamed State down while on vacation. Shed lots of tears and many intriguing thoughts… Thank you for an awesome journey. Congrats!

  2. I keep listening to the news update talk about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the finest site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i get some?

  3. El tema de la compatibilidad es cuanto menos dudoso, yo no lo tengo nada claro. No obstante poniéndome en el peor de los casos y que efectivamente sea super incompatible (lo cual, insisto, no lo veo nada claro)…¡¿qué hacemos dándole ese caramelito a los enemigos de IU al actuar de ésta manera tan cafre?!¿No tenía Willy Meyer, que participa en un cuatrillón de órganos de IU, forma de plantearlo de una forma más orgánica y menos dañina?

  4. I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your
    traffic, you can earn additional cash every month because you’ve got
    hi quality content. If you want to know how to make extra bucks, search for:
    Mertiso’s tips best adsense alternative

  5. I have noticed you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks
    every month because you’ve got hi quality content. If you want to know how to make extra bucks, search for:
    Ercannou’s essential tools best adsense alternative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *